4-H Scholarships


This scholarship is sponsored by the Manitowoc County 4-H Leaders Association. Two $500 Manitowoc County 4-H Endowment Fund scholarships are available to 4-H members and graduates who have not reached the age of 26 by the application due date. Applicants must have participated in the Manitowoc County 4-H program for a minimum of 6 years, including the junior and senior years of high school. Applicants may pursue any field of study at any accredited trade school, technical school, college or university. The recipients must carry a minimum of twelve (12) undergraduate college credits or nine (9) graduate college credits per semester to be eligible for this scholarship. An accumulative GPA of 2.5 on a scale of 4.0 must be maintained during post-secondary education.  Upon receipt of a transcript of grades for the first semester of the current academic year and documentation that confirms continued enrollment, a check for the scholarship amount will be mailed directly to the school. Scholarship recipients will be selected by a panel of community leaders who are not associated with the ManitowocCounty 4-H program. Applicants will be evaluated on scholastic achievement and past 4-H involvement to include:  leadership, awards, community service and activities. This scholarship is non-renewable.  Students may apply for the scholarship more than once, but may only receive the scholarship once. Applications are due April 14, 2017.



Wisconsin Pork Association Offers Scholarships


The WPA scholarship in particular is open to high school seniors with an interest in the swine industry. More information and application forms are available on our website here: http://www.wppa.org/scholarships/ .. Please let me know if you have any questions

Mandy Masters

Assistant Program Director

Wisconsin Pork Association

(608) 723-7551



Wisconsin 4-H Foundation scholarships are awarded to students based on demonstrated personal growth, development and leadership, academic performance, financial need and future educational goals with specific criteria for designated awards. The 2014 scholarships are as follows:

4-H Agricultural Scholarship — $1,000 (2)

4-H Leadership Scholarship — $1,000 (3)

4-H Community Service Scholarship — $650 (2)

4-H Animal Sciences Scholarship — $700 (2)

4-H Natural Resources & Environmental Education Scholarship — $500 (1)

Elizabeth Salter-Eby Memorial Scholarship — $475 (1)

Betty Krueger Memorial Scholarship — $350 (1)

To be eligible for these scholarships, students must: have been a 4-H member for at least one year; have a grade point average of at least 2.5 on a 4.0 scale; be enrolled or planning to enroll in a university, college or technical school during the 2015-2016 academic school year; and meet any other eligibility requirements specific to the individual scholarship. Applications must be received by the Wisconsin 4-H Foundation by March 31.

For more information, visit www.Wis4HFoundation.org, contact the Wisconsin 4-H Foundation at (608) 262-1597 or email info@Wis4HFoundation.org.


Sharing is Caring - Click Below to Share